My Home Town

Last Saturday I took part in the annual Scott Kelby’s Worldwide Photo Walk. That was third time for me and I like it more and more every time. Our local photo club also offered a lecture given by a talented photo journalist. That lecture woke me up thinking of how difficult street photography actually is. Not because of the quality of the photos (or maybe a little for that too), but mainly how difficult it is to snap a photo that actually tells a story. That gets you thinking, or even laughing by still leaving room for imagination.

Here is a set of some pics I managed to snap. I don’t know if they tell any kind of story, but at least they show something about my home town Lappeenranta.

 

I thought that maybe I could discover some other town next year by photo walking.

 

5 thoughts on “My Home Town

Leave a Reply

